Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

Satanic Influences In Buddhism

If you have a relative or friend who is dabbling in Buddhism, please, take my advice, fall on your face in prayer for this person until they steer clear.  I might say something like this if the friend or relative was involved with a dangerous drug, but I am firmly convinced that Buddhism is as dangerous as any drug.  No, more dangerous, much, much more.

I would like to relate a recent interaction between my self and a dear one who, sadly, is deep into Buddhism.  I will not identify this person any further to protect their identity.  This dear person is so involved with what they call, not a religion, but a philosophy that they are not even aware what a dangerous and destructive path they are walking.

First, a little background.  This person lives in another state, and we had just started communicating with this person and their significant other via Google Hangouts.  They have been away for over a year when we had our first hangout and it went really well.  My wife was looking forward to our next hangout which was scheduled for about two weeks later.  When the time came near for our next hangout we received the news that another engagement would get in the way and they would have to reschedule.  My wife was upset and disappointed, as was I, and I suggested that they could arrange their time to fit in their other commitment as well as ours.  When our dear one refused with a comment that they could not understand why I was making such a big deal over this, I responded, “Sorry to have bothered you, hope you have a good time.

And the response to this was, every time we attempted to contact this person via email or other means, we received dead silence.  This went on for over 3 months, until my wife received an email explaining the reason for the silence.  It was the same explanation I am about to quote.  This was an email, by the way, and it is a response to the email I sent in apology for the snarky statement I made to him 3 months ago.

John,

I disconnect when relationships with people develop friction in any way. I respond the same way to everyone…..I have always been like this.

I don’t become emotional or vindictive nor do I hold a grudge. I know some people believe that family should simply endure whatever other family members throw at them but I do not. 

I could not care any less what people want to call this way of being or what people think of me for being this way. I stay true to myself always.

That being said, I fully realize that I have alienated myself from plenty of people over the course of my life because of the way I am but I am also just fine with that as well.

I understand your email and I know we all make mistakes. I make a ton. As I said in my email I don’t care about that event or figuring anything out regarding it.

I very much live in the now and that is not my now. My inner peace comes from finding the joy that is in every moment. When I bump into things that conflict with that I focus on other things. If you read between the lines you will see that I am very much a Buddhist now. I receive friction but I do not give friction back, I simply maintain my inner peace and give my energy to things that provide no friction. Hence my silence when I encounter such friction.

I hope you understand. If not, that is OK too. We all need to remain true to ourselves regardless.

I do hope you are feeling better. Please do not confuse the difference between my personalty and yours with me not caring. I care a lot about mmmm and nnnnn but I also care a lot about maintaining my peaceful and friction free life. I wish I could have both a healthy relationship with you and inner peace. Any none religious suggestions? Remember, Buddhism is not a religion it is a philosophy. I am very much an agnostic now…..please don’t confuse that with an atheist. I simply believe in the way things are, religion relies heavily on both of the things that I do not believe in…..the way things were and the way things might be in the future. Don’t worry, we are still raising the boys to know and understand the Christian way as we are letting them form their own opinions and beliefs. We will explain ours to them but leave the choice up to them.

So, our dear one apparently believes that nothing is more important than peace of mind, and that no sacrifice is too large to attain it.  If anyone threatens their peace of mind, just change course, go a different direction.  It is also obvious that they have no intention of accepting an apology.  Or, to put it another way, “there is nothing more important than ME!”

That is what Satan told Even in the garden, and it worked so well on Eve, that he has been repeating it as his best tactic for controlling his victims ever since.  First, convince a person that nothing is more important than self, and that ones interests must be protected at all costs.  This has worked so well in our dear ones life that they are totally unaware that their life is forever getting smaller, and smaller, and smaller, until finally there will be only two left, our dear one, and Satan.

I can promise you this, if I had it within my power I would smash Satan to smithereens this very minute!  But I don’t, so I will have to be content that God’s ultimate plan for “the great deceiver” will be both just and satisfying and greatly deserved.  But in the meantime, he is destroying real lives of real people who my wife and I care about.

Hence, my original plea, if you know anyone who is dabbling in Buddhism, please, do whatever it takes in prayer to turn that loved on back.  Or, if you yourself are caught up in this so-called philosophy, get out!  Get out quickly before your mind can be turned against those you love and ultimately, against yourself.

I am finding great comfort in the 37th psalm these days, and my wife and I pray for our dear one fervently, several times every day.

July 25, 2015 - Posted by | Buddhism, Cults, Satanic, Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

