Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

A New Journey

ANewJourney

(See journal index at the end of this introductory post)

A little over five years ago I was laid off during the peak of the recession.  I was out of work for sixteen months, finally landing a job in August 2010.

Needless to say, that time of unemployment was a time of hardship and great difficulty for my wide and me, but it was also a time of great blessing.  Looking back on that time, I can see the great advances we made in our spiritual lives and in our relationship with each other.  But most of all, it was a time of learning about our Lord Jesus, how to trust Him and how to live fir Him first.  Though it was difficult, I would not trade that time for anything.  I thank my Lord for it even as I thank Him for the job that came at the end of my time of reflection.

The one thing that I had during my time away from work was time.  Time for reflection, time to grow in the Lord, and time to get to know Him far better than I had before.

And now, the Lord has given me another such time.  It is now Tuesday, August 19.  On Thursday, the 14th, I parted ways with my company.  It seems the Lord has prepared yet another journey for two of His children, and we are ready.

I plan to keep a journal of this adventure that the Lord has set before us, and this initial post will serve as an index of my future posts.  I plan to make several short posts each week with an occasional (weekly?) longer post as I reflect on the events that are taking place.

I hope that some of you will join me on my journey and share your own thoughts and views as well.

A New Journey, Index of Posts

A New Journey – First Steps

A New Journey – Tongues, Really?

A New Journey – Trusting His Word

August 19, 2014 - Posted by | Christian, Faith, Godliness | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] A New Journey Journal Index […]

    Pingback by A New Journey – First Steps « Worship The Lord Jesus | March 16, 2015 | Reply

  2. […] A New Journey Journal Index […]

    Pingback by A New Journey – Tongues, Really? « Worship The Lord Jesus | March 16, 2015 | Reply

  3. Bless you and if you need anything please let us know love you ❤

    Comment by Peggy | August 19, 2014 | Reply

    • Hi Peggy, (I have a feeling I know you 🙂 )

      I am rich in the Lord, and He provides all that I need. It is my desire to share the wealth that I have with others who read along, that they may share in His wealth as well.

      By the way, have you read my later post, “First Steps“? That is where the journey really begins.

      God bless,
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | August 19, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

