Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

The 1040 Window

The 1040 Window. Have you ever heard of it? It is a part of the world, actually. This part of the world is home to over 60% of the world’s population. It is also home to over 90% of the people on earth who have never had the opportunity

The 1040 Window
The 1040 Window

to hear the name of Jesus, over 2 billion souls. And of those 2 billion souls, over 40,000 die every day, condemned to an eternity of separation from the God who created them, and who loves them.

But the real tragedy is, of all of the money collected in western churches, less than 1/2 of 1% goes missionary work inside this 1040 window.  It is as if our churches have totally ignored this area of the world.

John 3:16 states that “God so loved the world…”, not the western world, not the American and European continents, but the whole world, and all of the people who live in it.  God makes no distinction.

So, after much prayer, after much reading of my Bible, and after much study of what is happening in the world around us, I must come to the conclusion that I cannot turn a blind eye to this area of the world.  

There is much pain and suffering, much disease, and much evil committed one against another, and much of that evil is committed against women and children.  These things must break God’s heart, and as I draw closer to God, I find that they are breaking my heart as well.

About two years ago, I committed this blog to the Lord’s work, that He would use it to bring glory to Himself.  About a year ago I got my first real eye opening introduction into tragic events that are happening in some of the countries of the 1040 window.  And now, I am planning on using this blog primarily to report on those events and to offer ideas on how we may help, though we may live half a world away.

God has opened a new door for me.  Won’t you join me as I walk through that door and learn what He has in store for me and for as many as will join me?  This is a new adventure!

This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.  Psalm 118:24

March 19, 2014 - Posted by | Evangelism, Salvation | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Amen!
    Yes….I join you! Blessings!

    Comment by Faith Love n Desire | March 19, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you for joining, and may the Lord bless you! I expect that in the days ahead that I will share some things that will break your heart, or make you angry. May the Lord direct that brokenness and that anger in a direction that brings the Light of our Lord Jesus to many lost and forgotten souls, and bring glory to His Name.

      God bless!

      Comment by johnconstitution | March 20, 2014 | Reply

  2. A big YES!

    Comment by antony4gospel | March 19, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks for joining me Antony. Seeing the picture in your gravitar I see that you have direct ties to that part of the world within the 1040 Window. Perhaps you will be able to tell me some things about events and needs in that part of the world. I look forward especially to your comments and thoughts in the future.

      May the Lord bless you richly!

      Comment by johnconstitution | March 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

