Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

Amazing Love, How Can It Be?

We sang the song, “Amazing Love” in Church this morning, and, as I usually do, I stood amazed at the incredible love that my Savior has for me.  Following are a video of this song featuring Chris Tomlin, as well as the lyrics for you to enjoy.  I also include a brief meditation at the end.

I’m forgiven because You were forsaken,
I’m accepted, You were condemned.
I am alive and well, Your spirit is within me,
Because You died and rose again.
(Repeat x2)

(Chorus)
Amazing love,
How can it be
That You, my King, should die for me?
Amazing love,
I know it’s true.
It’s my joy to honor You,
In all I do, I honor You.

I’m forgiven because You were forsaken,
I’m accepted, You were condemned.
I am alive and well, Your spirit is within me,
Because You died and rose again.

(Repeat chorus x2)

You are my King
Jesus You are my King
(Repeat x4)

(Repeat chorus x2)

You are my King
(Repeat x8)

Jesus  is our Lord, our Master.  If we think of ourselves as slaves or servants of Jesus as I do, we are perceiving our relationship to Him in the proper light.  Yes, we are slaves, and our Master is the Lord of Glory, God, The Almighty.

How can it be then that our Master should humble Himself to the point where He is publicly humiliated, whipped and beaten, and then crucified?

He is our Master, and we are but slaves.  Can there be any doubt then that God loves us with a love that we will never be able to comprehend?  There is no doubt in my mind, and with a Master like Jesus, no shame at all in being His slave.

Command me Jesus, I belong to You, mind, body, and spirit!

July 23, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

4 Comments »

  1. who sung this song?

    Comment by mwago | March 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Hi,

      It has probably been done by others, but the version I am most familiar with is by Chris Tomlin. God bless,

      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | March 30, 2013 | Reply

  2. Loved it…This song truly moves me when I hear it…Thanks for the video it made my night….Be Blessed and Be a blessing
    Pastor Mike

    Comment by Pastor Mike | July 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Pastor Mike, You be blessed as well, and be a blessing. Thanks for your comments, but I’ll give the praise to God.

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 24, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

