Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

Lord, This Blog Belongs To You

Recently, the Lord has been leading me to surrender certain areas of my life that I have been holding on to, so I have been placing those areas under His Lordship and acknowledging that He is Lord of all parts of my life and that it is all His to do with, to use, or to discard, as He wills.

So, in church this morning I came to realize as our Pastor was preaching on The Good Samaritan, that I had never surrendered this blog to Jesus’ Lordship.  I quickly jotted a note so as not to forget and so I could let go the thought and listen to our Pastor’s message.

The Lord has been speaking to me for some time about spending more time with this blog but I never knew how I might accomplish that.  I just have never had a steady stream of ideas coming that I should be able to write more frequently.  Until today.  The Lord showed me the way, and it had only to do with His leading, and was not dependent at all on me coming up with ideas.  And it was only after that revelation that I realized that I had never truly given this blog over to the Lord’s care.  It was always my blog.  I maintained it, and I was the one responsible for the writing.

So, today I write for the purpose of dedicating this blog to the Lord.  I will write as directed by the Lord, and respond to posts in the same way.

Lord Jesus, I bow humbly before you now as I dedicate this blog to You.  From now on, may You be solely responsible for its content, and may the work that I do for it be always in keeping with Your will.  Amen.

July 8, 2012 - Posted by | Christian, Discipleship, Worship | , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Hey! How are you doing? Just wanted to let you know that I’m nominating you for the One Lovely Blog award. Great post! God bless!
    For more info check out: http://pbus1.wordpress.com/awards/

    Comment by ifightforgod | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi, I’m really blessed, and I hope you are too. Thank you for thinking about me for the nomination. God bless!

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. Praise God! It will be fabulous!
    God Bless You!

    Comment by Lady Deidre | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • As long as I stick to my word and leave it in the Lord’s hands rather than do somthing stupid like take it back, I am sure you are right.

      God bless you Noel,
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 9, 2012 | Reply

  3. John, I will be praying with you as you turn your blog over to the Lord and His will. I truly believe you are on to something, by sharing your writing with the world. I pray that you will continue to have the strength, desire, and encouragement you need to write words of encouragement to a lost and hurting world. I commend you on your dedication….Keep up the good work there are those of us out there who love what you are doing….and you never know your blog might be to help one person that the Lord places in front of your writing…So never stop and stay focused on the Lord’s will….Proverbs 3:5-6 states,

    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.”

    In Christ
    Pastor Mike

    Comment by Pastor Mike | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you for your prayers Pastor Mike, I am sure I will need them! Thank you also for your more than kind words of encouragement and support! I really appreciate that.

      As I study the word, read books, hear sermons, and even listen to music, I hear the theme of submission to the Lord’s will over and over. I know the Lord wants me to get it, really get it, and every time I hear this theme again I find my heart yearning for it. It is as if I thirst for my own submission, and yet, my own nature wants to get in the way, to keep me from giving myself totally to Him.

      Galatians 2:20 has become a very important verse for me lately.

      God bless,
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

