Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That

Have you ever broken any of the Ten Commandments?  Come on now, be honest.  Have you ever lied?  Have you ever seen something that belonged to another and wanted it for your own?  Have you ever stolen anything?  Even a small thing?  Have you ever committed adultery?  Remember, Jesus said that if you have ever looked on a woman to lust after her, that you have committed adultery with her in your heart.  How about murder?  Jesus said that if you are angry with your brother that you are subject to the judgment.

So, the average person, in God’s eyes is a Lying, covetous, thieving, adulterer who may very well be a murderer as well.  If you or I were to stand before God with a record like that, what do you think the outcome would be?

If God is just, and He is, the only possible verdict that He could reach is the verdict of guilty, with the punishment being death, permanent spiritual separation from God.  In fact, that is the judgment that each of us has in our future.  The Bible says that the wages of sin is death.  (Romans 6:23)

The wages of sin is death, and we are all guilty of it.  We are all guilty because we all have sinned.  That’s pretty bad news for all of us, devastating!  But it doesn’t have to be.

You see, I left off the second half of Romans 6:23.  Here is the whole verse:

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.  —  Romans 6:23

From the first verse that talks about sin and death, we might get the impression that God hates us.  But really, just the opposite is true.  The reason we are sinners is our own personal choice.  We sinned, and death, or separation from God is the natural consequence of sin.  Just as gravity is a law of the physical universe, the law of sin and death is a law of the spiritual realm.  If we step off a cliff, we fall.  If we sin, we die.

If God did not care about His creation, He could have left things that way.  We made a choice, and it is only right that we should pay the price.

But God loves us!

He was not willing to leave us in our condition of spiritual death, so, He offered His Son, Jesus, The Christ, to die in our place and pay the full price for every sin we ever committed and for every sin that we ever will commit.  Jesus, truly God in human flesh, and truly human as well.  He was tempted in every way, even as we are, and yet, without sin.  (see Hebrews 4:15)  Having lived a sinless life, He was in a position to take on the punishment of others, of you and me.

When Jesus died on the cross, it was not a tragic accident, it was the fulfillment of why He came to earth in the first place.

And, to everyone who will acknowledge that they are a sinner and in need of God’s mercy, and will trust in The Lord Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of their sins, God extends the gift of new and eternal life.  The Bible says it this way:

that if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved;  —  Romans 10:9

God loves each of us enough that He was willing to take our just punishment so that we might live with Him forever.  And if you accept His Son, Jesus, as your own Savior, that is just what will happen.  The Bible says:

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.  —  Romans 8:1-2

Won’t you accept God’s gift of eternal life now?  It is as simple as admitting to God that you are a sinner and need the salvation that He has provided in His Son.  Do it now, ask God to forgive your sin and you will receive His gift of eternal life.

If you have accepted God’s gift of life, I hope that you will take a few minutes and leave a comment here and tell others what you have done.  Or, if that makes you feel uncomfortable, you are always welcome to send me an email.

God bless you!

June 28, 2012 - Posted by | Christian, Discipleship, Evangalism, Forgiveness, God's Grace, Salvation | , , , , ,

25 Comments »

  1. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by No Weapon formed against you shall prosper. And every tongue which raises against you in judgment you shall condemn. Isaiah 54:17. | Jesus | March 13, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by "Listen now, all of you— take this to heart." ~~Jesus | Quotes, thoughts and musings | March 30, 2014 | Reply

  3. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That(mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by Blogging to the Glory of God! » KEVIN NUNEZ | January 4, 2013 | Reply

  4. Nice post…Enjoyed it…Blessings Darrell

    Comment by darrellcreswell | October 11, 2012 | Reply

  5. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by To be saved « Tales from a Nut Shell cracked open | August 26, 2012 | Reply

  6. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by I Know You are But What Am I « Anointed Place Ministries | August 12, 2012 | Reply

  7. “He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life; but he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him” (John 3:36)

    Comment by Ouden (@Ouden_) | August 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Jennifer, I’m glad that you decided to stop by. You are always welcome here to comment, or even to just read. I hope you won’t be a stranger.

      Your comment does not offer a lot of detail, so I can only assume that you find a conflict between the verse you quoted and my statement that god loves you, period.

      I see no conflict between the two statements whatsoever. Let me try to explain why.

      Notice in the last part of the verse you quoted it says, “the wrath of God abideth on him”. This is because each of us, by our own free will, has broken God’s law, and not just once, but many times. In Romans, Paul says that all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God.

      Now, since our sin was of free will, God, if He had no love for us, could have left us in our sin and let us rot in hell. But God DOES love us, and He knew that we were completely unable to remove ourselves from our dilemma. Therefore, God sent His Son, Jesus, to take the punishment that we deserve. Once the debt was paid, Jesus rose from the dead, victorious over death, and gave us, the benefactors of His freely offered sacrifice, eternal life.

      The thing is, we sinned of our own free will, we must also accept Jesus’ gift of our own free will

      I understand that you will not agree with what I have just laid out, and that is okay. I did want to point out though, there is no contradiction.

      I look forward to reading your rebuttal if you should decide to offer one.

      Comment by johnconstitution | August 1, 2012 | Reply

  8. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponRedditDiggTumblrLinkedInPrintEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Pingback by Matthew 7:22-23 – HOW TO LIVE A GOOD LIFE AND STILL GO TO HELL! « Words of Life | July 29, 2012 | Reply

  9. Bless the Lord…this page is very encouraging and uplifting. Indeed knowledge is being gained from this. God bless you.

    Comment by Karen | July 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you for stopping by Karen, and for sharing your words of encouragement. I find that I have a real burden, not just to help unbelievers find their way toe the Lord, but also to encourage believers to deepen their faith with the Savior as well.

      God bless you always,
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 27, 2012 | Reply

  10. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by The Consequences of My Sins « life of a female bible warrior | July 6, 2012 | Reply

  11. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedInEmailStumbleUponPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Categories: Devotion Tags: Christianity, Heart, Mark 7, Redemption, Salvation Comments (0) Trackbacks (0) Leave a comment Trackback […]

    Pingback by “Listen now, all of you— take this to heart.” ~~Jesus « Michael Wilson's Blog | July 5, 2012 | Reply

  12. Of a certainty!! I used to be a raging alcoholic. After accepting Jesus, some time later on…He took that from me!
    Praise God…for He is good!!!

    Comment by writinggomer | July 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Amen Greg, He is good! I cannot even fathom how much He must love us!

      God bless!
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | July 5, 2012 | Reply

  13. All that we need is to repent and ask for forgiveness with a contrite heart and we will receive the gift of salvation and eternal life in heaven, but we cannot lie to God he knows what’s in our hearts and if we repent now, we have to do it once and for all. I know it is hard but with the help of The Holy Spirit that He will give us we will have the strength to be faithful to Him. God Bless you all who read this blog in His Divine Will!
    Roberto

    Comment by alvarober5 | July 3, 2012 | Reply

  14. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) Share this:TumblrFacebookStumbleUponPinterestLinkedInTwitterRedditEmailDiggPrintDeliciousLike this:Like2 bloggers like this. Comments […]

    Pingback by Inspirational Bible Verses – Mercy, Grace, and Intercession – Throne of Grace « Darrell Creswell's Blog | July 1, 2012 | Reply

  15. Hi
    I nominated you for the 10 Commandments Award you can go to my blog to get the instructions how to recieve and add to your blog. Congratulations
    http://faithfulnibbles.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/the-ten-commandments-award/
    God Bless
    Marilyn

    Comment by faithfulnibbles | June 30, 2012 | Reply

  16. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by Receive Jesus as Saviour « Christian Notions | June 30, 2012 | Reply

  17. […] God Loves You! It’s As Simple As That (mylordisjesus.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by No Weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which raises against you in judgment you shall condemn. (Isaiah 54:17A) « bummyla | June 29, 2012 | Reply

  18. Thank you for sharing this truth. I walked in darkness for many years until I was completely broken. Jesus filled me with His Holy Spirit 11 years ago, and I have not stopped being thankful. The journey is not always an easy one, but He is always with me. I have even come to the point that I can count the trials and hardships as blessings. They help me to grow closer to Him and He shapes me into what He wants me to be, to be a blessing to others. That is what I use my blog for, as you are doing with yours. Keep up the good work, and may you be richly blessed in His great love and mercy. – Amber

    Comment by amberleaofalaska | June 29, 2012 | Reply

    • A few years ago, as a believer, I found myself walking apart from the Lord. He was occasionally in my thoughts, but I really didn’t realize how far I had drifted until He brought me back to myself. In the spring of 2009, I lost my job.

      I don’t think it took me a week to realize that this was God reminding me of Whose I am. It was a long journey back, but that time away from work, even with its many hardships, was one of the most blessed of my life.

      Today, I am working at an incredible job and am closer to the Lord than at any time in my life.

      Before I lost my job, I knew a lot about the Lord. Today I can say that I am finally learning what a deep and intimate relationship with Him is all about.

      I want to thank you for stopping by Amber. Thanks for your comments, and thanks also for making me aware of your blog. I’ve read a bit already, and I see a lot of blessing.

      God bless!
      John

      Comment by johnconstitution | June 29, 2012 | Reply

      • Thank you for sharing with me John. I have found that oftentimes when one door in our life closes, God opens another that is to an even better path. I have also learned that even though I may not understand what His plans are, I can always trust in Him and know that He will work it all out for good.

        Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. I am still rather new to blogging, but God put it in my heart to share His encouragement and love with others. I have been so blessed by Him, I can’t help but share it!

        May you feel His Spirit flowing strongly, and be richly blessed by it. – Amber

        Comment by amberleaofalaska | June 29, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

