Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

I have only one question: Does God show through in my life?

Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

 

Our God Is So Big

 A little girl after being in Church with her Family looked upset, her Mother asked her what was wrong,  the little girl said…

“Mommy, it was what our Minister said this morning,  it confused me.Her mother answered,  Why darling did you find it hard to understand? he girl replied, “Well, Minister John said that God is bigger than we are … 

Is that true?” “Yes, that’s true,” her  Mother replied.”He also said that God lives inside of us. Is that true too?” “Yes that’s right said her Mother ”

“Well,”  the little girl said, “if God is bigger than us and He lives inside of us, wouldn’t He show through?”

 

 We allow the Holy Spirit to put to death our evil flesh by choosing to walk in Love…  ( 1 Corinthians 13 & Galatians 5:22-25 ) while  being  empowered by Him to do so,  

Lets sing…

View original post 8 more words

March 12, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi John, thank you for the reblog, it’s one of my favourite messages
    the first time I read it, it made me ponder…. am I a light to others, is my reflection like Jesus’ have I been conformed into His image, do I have the mind of Christ -1 Corinthians 2:9-16.

    The other very important response is … what would Jesus do? …do I do it ? if I have His mind I would.

    Thank you John …don’t you think Ron has a great smile too?

    Love you in The Lord, or as I mostly say Christian Love Anne.

    Comment by Freedomborn | March 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Anne,

      (Notice I managed to get all of the correct letters, and in the proper order? 🙂 )

      This is a topic that the Lord has been bringing to my attention a lot over the past few days. See also, another re-blog called “Bruised Apples…” and the post I just published, all are along the same lines.

      I find myself falling more deeply in love with my Lord daily, and the harder I fall, the more I desire to follow Him perfectly.

      Gob bless, and yes, if yo insist on my answering, Ron does have a great smile! 🙂

      Comment by johnconstitution | March 12, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

