Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

The Kreativ Blogger Award

It is with humility and heartfelt thanks to byhisgrace211 that I accept the Kreativ Blogger Award.  I maintain this blog to honor my Lord Jesus, so when I receive honor myself, I pass it along to Him.  He is deserving of the honor.  Thank you Michele!

I am not sure if there are any rules associated with this award, so I will follow the pattern that my nominator followed.  Thus, here are 8 (Michele picked 10) things about me that you probably don’t already know.

  1. I am 58 years old.
  2. Married to Alice for over 26 years, I love my wife!
  3. I work as a software engineer.
  4. I was born in Los Altos California.
  5. I grew up in Campbell and Sunnyvale California.
  6. Growing up, I spent a year in Sonora which is in the Sierra Nevada foothills.
  7. My parents attended a Methodist Church while I was growing up, but both had a Pentecostal background.
  8. I first accepted Christ as my Savior at the age of 33.

And here, in no particular order, are some blogs that I follow, and that have been a blessing to me in my walk with the Lord.  These also, I am nominating, if they have not already received one, for the Kreativ Blog Award.

I think that’s enough for now.  I have another award to populate with nominees and I don’t want to have a lot of repeats.

December 25, 2011 - Posted by | Christian, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Congratulations…I pray that you continue to write as God leads you. Your blog is truly a blessing. Thanks for the nomination it is much appreciated.

    Comment by "Surviving the Storm Blog" | December 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

