Worship The Lord Jesus

In Jesus Is True Joy!

In Time Of Trouble, Jesus Loves You

Sometimes we reach a point in our lives where it all just stops making sense.  Sometimes the things that used to be fun have become boring.  Or maybe a relationship is ending or has just ended.  Or life has become a sad and lonely place, and full of questions and doubts.  Is this all there is?  What’s the point?  Is it really worth it?

If this sounds like you, then know that you are not alone.  I am writing from personal experience, and each of the above circumstances is from my own personal history.

Sometimes things can seem pretty hopeless.  Inside, there is a gnawing, perhaps a feeling that there are needs that are not being fulfilled.  Perhaps some of those needs are so deep that they don’t even have a name.

But, there is hope!  There is one who knows every one of those needs, and who knows exactly how to fill them.

If you are like me, you have tried many different avenues to try to fill those deep needs.  Perhaps it’s been drugs or alcohol.  Perhaps it has been relationships or promiscuous sex.  Or spending money, or risky behavior, or any of a myriad other “fixes”.  But, except perhaps for a short while, none of those things have worked.  They may feel good for a little while, but soon the good feelings have worn off, and the feelings of emptiness return, only now they are worse than before.

The fact is, none of these things have worked, because none of them can work.

We are, each one of us, created for a personal and intimate relationship with our God.  Two thousand years ago, God was manifest in flesh when Jesus Christ walked the earth.  The Bible tells us that God is love, and Jesus demonstrated that love when He ministered to the sick and hurting, when He forgave sins, and even when He restored families by raising a dead loved one.

That same Jesus is calling to you, right now.  Jesus said,

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”  Matthew 11:28-30

“Rest for your soul”.  I don’t know about you, but my soul could use rest.  And Jesus’ invitation and promise are one hundred percent reliable.

Did you know?  There is only one thing that separates you from God right now.  Sin.  And not just the big ones like murder, adultery and fornication.  When God speaks of sin He means the seemingly less important ones as well.  Sins like, lying, bearing false witness, disrespect to parents, and the like.  You see?  Our God is a holy God, and all sin, any sin, is sufficient to separate us from His love and His presence in our lives.

But Jesus loved us enough that He took care of that as well.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.  John 3:16

But, what does it mean when the Bible says, “God gave His only Son”?  Well, the Bible tells us, “The wages of sin is death”, and the death the Bible talks about is not physical death, but spiritual, that is, separation from God.  In fact, all of us start our lives spiritually dead, separate from God.

And this is where Jesus comes in with His love for us.  Jesus Christ died on the cross to pay the debt for our sins, that is, He died, and was separated from God, His Father.  But Jesus not only paid the price for our sins, He rose from the grave, victorious over death, and providing a way of reconciliation with God, that we may once again enjoy that intimate and personal relationship that sin destroyed.

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.  Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him!  For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!   Romans 5:8-10

The way is clear!  With Jesus paying our sin debt for us, there is nothing to stand in the way between us and eternal life and a wonderful relationship with God and our Savior.  There is but one thing to do:

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.  Romans 10:9

Will you do it?  After all, isn’t a relationship with the One who created you, who knows you and understands you, isn’t that what you are really after?  Will you pray with me now?

Lord Jesus, I am a sinner.  But I now understand that you came to earth to die for my sins, and that my sin debt is now paid.  I believe that You rose from the dead, victorious over death, and that you offer eternal life to me now as a free gift.  I accept You as my Lord and Savior, and I accept your gift of eternal life.  Amen.

Did you pray with me?  Because if you did,  God’s Holy Spirit now dwells in you, and He is now testifying with your spirit that what I have told you is all true!

The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.  Romans 8:16

If you prayed with me, look at yourself in the mirror and tell yourself,  “I am a child of God, and Jesus is my Lord and Savior!”.

If you would like to send me an email to tell me what you have just done, or if you are still not sure and have questions, just click on my picture on the far right of this page.  If you would like to read more about asking Jesus to be your Savior, please visit Just 33 Minutes.

God bless you, and I hope to hear from you soon.

November 13, 2011 - Posted by | Christian, Evangalism, Godliness, Knowing Jesus, Salvation | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] In Time of Trouble, Jesus Loves You […]

    Pingback by The 7×7 Link Award « Worship The Lord Jesus | December 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. Great post and Matt. 11:28-30 is what I needed to read. I have such big changes in my life right now. I had to call the police on my fiance the other night. And now I have a restraining order. The future I thought I had is gone now and I’m starting over (again!). How many start overs do I have to have in this life?? I wasn’t working so now I’m left alone with a big house, no income and apparently the bills haven’t been paid in 2 months. I definitely have to lean on Jesus and put my trust in the Lord that something good will happen. I’ve been looking for work but I’m limited because the car is on empty. I hear God telling me “Trust In Me”. And I am. He is my strength, my guidance and my yoke. So I don’t know what’s going to happen but please pray that I get a job within the next week. I think if I at least have a 40 hr week job that I can get things sorted out better. Right now, I’m trying to not get too much in my head. That has not served me well in the past. I have to stick with what I know and that is God is here for me and will get me through. So when I read your post about working 12 hours a day, I was jealous. LOL Thank you for your support my friend. Not sure what you going through that made you say, “I wish it would all end”, but know that your in my thoughts and prayers. Jesus works through people and I believe He has brought me to your site for encouragement and strength. Blessing to you!

    Comment by byhisgrace211 | December 10, 2011 | Reply

    • Don’t worry, when I said, “I wish it would all end”, i was only talking about getting through the work day. I never realized how that might sound until just now when I read your comment.

      August 2010 ended a 1 1/2 year period of unemployment for me. My wife and I left some unnecessary and unimportant things behind during that time and learned, for the first time really, what it really means to trust in Jesus, and Jesus alone.

      Being out of work was a hardship for both of us, but it was also one of the greatest blessings we have received from God. When I lost my job, almost three years ago now, my first response was to work hard, and on my own, to get a new job. If I lost my job now my response would be more like, “Well Lord, what do you want me to do now?”.

      I will pray that The Lord bless you richly, and that you remain receptive to His leading. And, as you trust in Him, I trust that His blessings, whatever they are, will be far greater than you could have imagined, just as they were with me. And a job will come your way, and probably a really great job, at just the right time.

      I’m really sorry to hear about your unfortunate circumstances with your fiance, and financially. Starting over is never easy, but it is always worth it!

      God bless you, and I am praying for you.

      Comment by johnconstitution | December 11, 2011 | Reply

      • thank you so much. that means alot because I know you are genuine in your concern. it always seems when i’m feeling strong in the Lord and in my walk with Christ, that the enemy attacks and does anything he can to steal my joy, but I’m a fighter and greater is He that is in me….

        Comment by byhisgrace211 | December 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

